End of a Year

It’s Christmas and I’m doing what I guess will be my c-morning ritual – watching A Christmas Story and drinking my coffee. We don’t celebrate this holiday so I’m ok that my morning is my own. I checked Facebook and see all the well wishes of my friends and their kids sprawled among gifts and trees and can’t help but feel a twinge of envy at all the new families. Hubs and I are still newly weds – married earlier this year. We each have a cousin that got married this year as well, and now both are expecting boys early next year. I’m happy for them – truly; as I’m happy for all my pregnant or recently parented friends…

I have to get off Facebook.

Anyway…. It’s the end of another year. We had a beautiful wedding, surrounded by friends and an ever growing family, we have been blessed with a moderate level of success and are living comfortably. We can pay our bills, save some money for the future and still have money to go out to a nice dinner or buy a new Filofax. You see where I’m going with this? My new obsession is ever growing. In one month my collection has grown three-fold! My latest purchase you ask? Fluro Orange Personal Size Original. I do love fluorescent colors!

Orange

It’s beautiful. But what to do with it. I’m still moving into my A5 – I think it is progressing nicely. Look at the awesome divider/folders I made last night:

IMG_20131225_115901201 IMG_20131225_115846392

IMG_20131225_115839118 Pink Folder

I used old notebook folders, cut them down to size and punched holes. Done and done! I also used some of the scraps to make folders for my personal Domino. I’ve decided to dive in to this large Filofax community by joining in on a photo challenge from Yay, For Fridays. (I hope it’s ok to link – I’m still very new to the blogging community and learning the ettiquette.) Basically you take and post a photo on Instagram each day of your Filofax that aligns with that day’s theme. Sounds like fun right? Well I think so too!

Ok enough babbling – Merry Christmas!

Disclaimer: By providing links to other sites, The Word of Appletush does not guarantee, approve, or endorse the information or products available on these sites. All links are for discovery and in no way intend to infringe or harm any other parties.

Leave a Reply

